Government & Administration


guidelines, government, development, ministries, agencies, departments, Uganda's vision 2040, requirments, immigratin, management, legislation, officers

The Republic of Uganda at Glance

Uganda, officially become the Republic of Uganda on 9th Oct 1962 after attaining its independence fromthe Bristish rule, is a landlocked country in East Africa. Uganda is bordered on the east by Kenya, on the north by South Sudan, on the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the southwest by Rwanda, and on the south by Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, shared with Kenya and Tanzania. Uganda lies within the Nile basin, and has a varied but generally equatorial climate.


Subscribe to RSS - Government & Administration